Skip to content

Laborious

September 3, 2012

Happy Labor Day!! Things have been hopping around here, kids back in school, working on some freelance sites, work is really busy this fall, and my sister had a baby! She was amazing, labored long and hard and two weeks ago today my little nephew Liam joined the world. Mom is doing good and their little family is adjusting. So happy for my sister and she’s got herself two awesome men in her life now.

JT is in Fall Ball again this year. He lives for baseball this kid. Last Spring was a good season for him personally, he had a lot of growth, but their team just lacked the wins. This fall his team is undefeated and these boys are flying on cloud nine. It’s fun to watch winning games, I could get used to this! He is also adjusting to school this year really well, which I couldn’t be happier about. I brace myself every fall for school starting, but he jumped right back in, and even joined band. He’ll be playing trumpet. Can’t wait for the practicing to begin, haha!!

Lulu continues to amaze us with every new thing she tries. She started Kindergarden this year, just two days after her 5th birthday. She is hitting baseballs, tumbling in gymnastics, adding numbers, writing her name, and wowing us every chance she gets. Love this girl so much!

My kids

It’s that time of year when I start to feel overwhelmed with all my obligations. This year I decided to cut back on my scrapbooking teams a bit early so that I’m not stressed during the next few months of birthdays, school stuff, and the holidays. Right now I’m only going to be scrapbooking for The Ardent Sparrow. Saying goodbye to my teams was tough, and a few of them kept the door open for me to return when I’m ready, so I’m very happy about that.

The Ardent Sparrow’s store recently moved to Design House Digital, so you’ll find all Rebecca’s kits there now. Here’s a couple new releases she has mixed in with some older stuff of hers as well.

Products Used:

Sweet and Spicy Papers
Sweet and Spicy Doilies
Paper Strip Templates
Lulu Page Kit
Pocketful of Posies Page Kit

One Comment leave one →
  1. robin permalink
    September 4, 2012 10:14 am

    I love you guys! 🙂 I will miss you at OSD, too!

Leave a Reply

