Skip to content

Layouts on Fridays

July 6, 2012

It seems that Fridays are the days that makes the most sense to show all my scrapbook layouts, most of the designers I scrap for release new products on Fridays, so most every week I’ll come and post my pages.


Back in January, I applied to work with Lauren Reid on her scrapbook inspiration blog One Story Down. It was a dream gig for me, I got to make pages for her blog challenges and take photos with her prompts, I really liked it. Little did I know she had a bigger vision in store! She expanded One Story Down to a full service digital scrapbooking site in March and I decided to stay on as a creative team member. It was there that I became familiar with The Ardent Sparrow and the list of other designers there is very impressive.

I’ve done quite a few layouts for OSD since opening and you can view them all in my flickr gallery.

Here’s what I did for OSD’s new releases today.

featuring Pieces of Me by Snips and Snails Designs |  Dear Diary Flairs by JM Designs |  Photo Stripped V1 by Lauren Reid Designs | Up The Woods Alpha by Peeps N’ Milo



Here’s this week’s layout with The Ardent Sparrow’s new releases, The Ombre Painted Papers and The Ombre Painted Journaling Cards

Ombre Painted Papers, The Ombre Painted Journaling Cards
also used elements from:, Pocketful of Posies Elements, Pocket Full of Posies Tape, Bunting from Kate Fabric Elements, Claire Alpha, Doily Borders,  & Soho Bits and Bobs


 I’ve also been creating for Rachel Young Designs close to 3 years and have no desire to stop doing that any time soon! Rachel always has new releases for the The Lilypad’s Build Your Own Collab release every month, and her contribution this month inspired me to scrap a page about my All-Star. I don’t do enough JT layouts these days and I was so excited to see that alpha, it was perfect!

featuring Rachel Young’s Stars That Shine Patterns, Solids and Alphas, Wraparounds Elements, and the red paper from Funky Junky Family Tree | also used from The Lilypad-Amy Wolff’s Back to School stitching.


Hope you have a wonderful weekend!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

