Skip to content

Dream Lists – The Vacation List

January 9, 2012

In an attempt to share more and be a little more consistent on my blog, I’ve been trying to come up with a way to journal without having to find photos, which I’m bad at consistently taking, or sharing some project. Back in 2010 I took a great art journaling class from Elsie and Rachel from Red Velvet and it was so much fun. One of the prompts we did was creating a Dream List. It was probably one of my favorite prompts. Then in the bookstore this weekend I saw a list journal, and was reminded how much I liked making my dream list. So, a new regular feature on the blog will be sharing a  different dream list. These lists might sometimes be made in photoshop, they can include photos, but they aren’t required, they can make their way into my Project Life book, or they can simply exist here on my blog.

So without further ado, and in no particular order, this week’s list is My Dream Vacation List:

  • Take a trip to Southern Spain with my Dad.
  • Spend a couple weeks in Australia and New Zealand and maybe end with a week in the South Pacific somewhere
  • Go on a Disney Cruise with the kids
  • Visit the ruins of Southern Mexico, Central America, and South America
  • Travel Austin Family style across the US (camping from one coast the other)
  • Take a train with the kids somewhere, sleeper car and everything
  • Have a girly weekend with my sister and/or girlfriends in SoCal and go shopping in between trips to the beaches
  • Take my Mom to Ireland and England, with a long stay in London
  • Finally go on a honeymoon with my husband, anywhere he wants to go

I would love it if anyone wanted to join in. Feel free to link back here to my blog if you post, or leave me a comment to your post so I can read your dream lists too. If we get a few people participating, I might make a little blog widget for us. In the mean time, DREAM BIG and DREAM OFTEN!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Robin permalink
    January 9, 2012 2:13 pm

    Oh I love this idea! You know how much I love lists. I will have to make my own too! 🙂 You know visiting you is on my list of places I want to go!!!

  2. January 13, 2012 6:33 pm

    Fun list, T. I don’t know if I could handle major train travel. I’ve done the trip between my hometown and Chicago a few times, which is a few hours, and something about the noise or the motion or something just leaves me not feeling very well. I’d love to do some European travel someday, not sure where exactly. I’ve never been outside of North America, so it would all be new!

Leave a Reply

