Skip to content

Knit hats – {Hey Daisy} Shop Update

October 18, 2011
Baby's First Hat, Striped Yellow and White Hand knit, Organic Cotton & Bamboo

I’ve got two perfectly cute knit newborn hats in my Etsy store today.

Baby's First Hat, Striped Yellow and White Hand knit, Organic Cotton & Bamboo

Soft & Sweet Newborn Nightcap, Yellow Organic Cotton & Bamboo

I found this yarn and it just screamed at me “Make a baby hat! Make a baby hat!”

The yarn used in these hats is incredibly soft, I’m not sure I’ve ever felt anything softer. Be Sweet Yarns are not only soft and luxurious, but they are eco-friendly, socially conscious, and are made by a great company. You should read more about them, I wish more companies were like this. http://www.besweetproducts.com/yarns/

These hats are good for newborns up to 3 months, the yellow one with the tassel is also small enough for preemies. They would make a great gift for new parents-to-be or your own new little munchkin!

I also relisted my one-of-a-kind daisy felted ponytail holders (the one without the buttons).

And stay tuned for some Christmas items coming soon…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2011 2:51 pm

    Those are super sweet, Tania!!!!

  2. October 24, 2011 7:21 pm

    I wish I wish I WISH I could knit 😦 My sister (who can whip out a blanket in like 5 minutes while watching TV) tried to teach me once and declared me hopeless….. LOVE the hats!

  3. October 30, 2011 7:30 am

    So cute, T! Can’t wait to see the Christmas stuff!

Leave a Reply

