Skip to content

Stop the Presses, I'm scrapbooking!

September 2, 2011

It’s been a while since I felt truly creative. My lack of blogging might have clued you in on that. But I think my new camera has inspired me. So here’s two recent pages…

First up-JT in his new school clothes on the first day of third grade. I used my friend Kim’s fantastic collab kit with Kate Hadfield “Srsly Stoked”.

Digital Scrapbook Page

Next is a page for Lulu. Her and I got a case of the giggles the other day. Her smile is infectious, someday I must post audio of her laughing, because that just kills me. For this page I used some goodies from the new September Build Your Own Collab at The Lilypad by Rachel Young and Gina Miller. So You Think You Can Chevron Kraft Papers and Plaid Addict Alpha by Rachel Young. Maple Pankcake Elements by Gina Miller. Also used a paper by Sugarplum Paperie and a Hello Tag by Shalin Studio.

Digital Scrapbook Page

I also heard from a little bird, that there might be something new from Kitschy Digitals soon.

It feels good to be scrapbooking again. I’ve missed it.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 2, 2011 6:43 am

    Love to see you scrapping… makes me happy. 🙂 These are both wonderful. Fabulous choices to highlight those adorable kiddos of yours. 😀

Leave a Reply

