Skip to content

Phew, that was a nice break

June 7, 2011

I guess I really needed the blogging break. It’s been over a month since I posted that last little update. I’m sure I’ve lost all my readers, but to be perfectly honest, there were only a few of you anyway! Here’s to hoping you stop by again!

Summer is coming. I know it is. JT is out of school and Baseball is wrapping up. But someone forgot to tell the weather I guess. We have a little sun today, which is nice. And it’s supposedly going to stick around for a while which is great!

JT has such a fun and exciting summer coming up. But first this week he’s spending some time with me at work. This is what he wants to do all day, and I am limiting it, so he grumps and mumbles while reading, playing with legos, and drawing. Nothing is as fun as online video games, duh!

At work with Mom

Next on the summer-fun agenda is Baseball camp for a week. Then he’s spending a week in Oregon with Joel’s parents and their family. For the rest of the summer, minus a few days here and there, JT is going to a great camp, Steve & Kate’s. If you have a few minutes to spare you should check out their fun line-up of activities, hopefully he enjoys it!

Lulu is super jealous of all the fun activities JT gets to do, but she does get to go on the Oregon trip with him. Joel and I aren’t going, so hopefully she does well. She’s never gone even one night without Joel or I being with her. Ykes. I’m sure she’ll be fine. But will I be?

Unfortunately, I don’t get to have that much fun while they are gone, I’ll be busy finishing up the last of my work trips for this fiscal year. 3 trips in two weeks actually. Wish me luck.

I’ll try to stop by more, but there really isn’t any scrapbooking or crafting going on right now, so you might be subject to a lot more rambling than anything. Miss you blog friends. Hope to talk to you soon!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    June 7, 2011 5:52 pm

    That camp looks amazing!!!

  2. Robin permalink
    June 8, 2011 10:04 am

    πŸ™‚ Glad you’re back Tania! Now I need to remember to update my blog as well!

  3. June 8, 2011 9:12 pm

    Glad to see you back, and rambling is one of my favorite blog things! πŸ™‚ JT’s camp looks fabulous! My kids would love that! Hope he has tons of fun! And hope your trips go well too!!

  4. June 13, 2011 9:46 am

    I’ve pretty much been a blogging hiatus for almost a year now LOL I may not read blogs every day, but I get around to it eventually πŸ˜‰ I hope your business trips are smooth and uneventful!

Leave a Reply

