Skip to content

A bit of scrap

April 5, 2011

I got to do a little bit of scrapbooking this last weekend…but not a whole lot.

I am having the hardest time finding motivation to scrap lately. I just don’t take as many photos, and I don’t take as many photos because I don’t like my photos. I find myself reaching for my iPhone to snap shots instead of going for my camera. So I have less photos that are scrap worthy. I also have a hard time telling my stories right now. Life is just so busy, when I sit down to be creative there are always 10 projects I’m juggling, and I think that really stifles my ability to get anything done.

So it felt good to get two pages done this weekend! Of course Rachel and Danielle gave me wonderful products to use as well!

The April Build Your Own Collab Kit at The Lilypad came out last Friday and Rachel’s goods (here, here, and here) were perfect for a bright silly photo of Lulu.

And new with Kitschy Digitals are these pretty little butterflies (I used Rachel’s kit Love Life for the word art, little flower, and paper background.)

I don’t think those pages could be any more different from each other, haha, but that’s what I love about scrapbooking.

I’m gonna try to get out of the house, into the sun, and photograph some of my spinning and dyeing adventures from last weekend. Need to take advantage of that light, since our house is such a cavern.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2011 6:17 am

    I’m right there with you, T. I’m finding it hard to be motivated to scrap these days- too many things competing for my time and even when I do have a few minutes I can’t decide what to do 😛

  2. April 8, 2011 8:05 pm

    I’ve also not been scrapping lately. I just don’t make time unless I have a CT deadline, and since I have no CT work right now, I have no scraps! But I’m actually content with letting my P365 blog be my main memory-keeping for now. 🙂 Love both of your layouts! Super Lulu is adorable, and the spring page is so pretty!

Leave a Reply

