Skip to content

Is it really only Wednesday?

March 23, 2011

Blossoms in storm
It rained again today. Big suprise, haha!! Here’s some sweet blossoms trying to soak in a little sun during a brief break in the storm.

I know that I’ve said this before, but I think I’ll just mention it again. Stay-At-Home-Moms and Work-At-Home-Moms are the SAINTS of the EARTH! Thank goodness for my neighbor and her Xbox Kinect or I would have pulled out all my hair today and locked myself in my closet. Instead, we had tea and gabbed, while JT and her older daughter played the Kinect and Lulu and her younger daughter busied themselves with lots of fun toys, and a bit of Dance Party as well. Spring Break can’t be over any sooner. Well, a rainy staycation Spring Break anyway.

One thing that has been keeping me busy lately is my Mother-In-Law’s website. She makes the most beautiful jewelry and is opening an Etsy store very soon. I’m setting her up with a WordPress powered website. It’s been fun putting it together for her. I’ll be sure to share when it’s done, her jewelry is soooo beautiful!

I think I’ll be back tomorrow with a little more formal of a post, but I’m kinda enjoying the babble/diary thing I have going on right now. Not too much pressure. I’m off to answer some emails I’ve been ignoring all day 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 24, 2011 10:13 am

    Pretty shot! I was really ready for our spring break to end too, but I couldn’t blame the weather. :b Gonna have to find some way to keep the kids better entertained this summer, or I will go bananas!

Leave a Reply

