Skip to content

Where's the Sun?

March 14, 2011

I really thought Spring would have arrived by now. Last year was so crazy with rainouts and wet baseball practices, I was hoping this year would be better. So far, not so good. Oh well, I’m sure the sun will make an appearance soon…I hope…this is what JT’s practices have looked like so far…

The Craft Weekend was a huge success! It was so much, so much, fun! 9 women & 9 different crafts. All the workshops were great and so many types of projects too. In addition to the needle felting workshop I did, we made jewelry, felted flowers, hoop art, board books, etched glass plates, ruffled t-shirt flower necklaces/hairpieces/brooches, deco light switch covers, and book binding, plus some antique shopping! More than anything I enjoyed the people, and getting to spend some time doing things I really love. So great.

Can I say though, that I never thought that crafting could be so exhausting?! I’m pooped and need a vacation, haha!!

I’ll share some photos of projects this week as I get them photographed. Another busy week. I cannot wait for Spring Break next week, cannot wait!!

I’ll leave you with some photos of cute fabric. Katherine, who hosted the craft weekend at her house, has the best craft room and some of the best fabric I’ve seen collected! hipstamatic style of course šŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 15, 2011 6:30 pm

    So glad you had such a fun weekend! Cute fabrics! We’ve had some sun this month, but it’s been mostly cloudy and colder this week, and that combined with the #@!&* time change, really has me dragging. Hope it gets brighter both here and there soon!

Leave a Reply

