Skip to content

Needle Felted Daisy Hair Ties

March 3, 2011

I really enjoy needle felting, and I really think these new daisy hair ties I made are just the cutest thing. I am currently making lots more in other spring colors as well. Daisies are my absolute favorite flowers, and I just love how these came out. Each leaf is needle felted individually, then the leaves are felted together with the yellow center piece. They are simply sewn onto a elastic hair band to finish them off.

Headbands are also in the works. Lulu loves to wear them. She doesn’t like pony tails too much, so she’s really looking forward to the headbands.

I was thinking I wanted to do some tulips for Spring, but I’m having a hard time with them, so I’m keeping this post short and sweet and going to go try again. Has these week gone crazy fast, or is it just me??

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2011 11:44 am

    soooo cute! Brenna and Sarah would love them, headbands and pony holders! 🙂

  2. March 4, 2011 4:03 pm

    Just totally adorable!

Leave a Reply

