Skip to content

It's March!

March 1, 2011

I’m so glad February is over, it’s so cold, and people are always sick, and it’s just no fun. There are a couple highlights, but I’m ready for March. March means more gymnastics for Lulu. March means Baseball practice for JT (he is over the moon!). March means more sun, less rain, and fewer opportunities to pass yucky germs. March means Spring Break. March means we are almost done with the school year. March means I made it through two months of the year and have 10 more to go. March is good.

So last week while I was traveling, I got really sick. Like sick, stuck in bed, can’t do anything sick. I was in charge of a training, and would stumble between my hotel room on the second floor and the training room on the first floor. I spent breaks and lunch in my room napping, and from 6pm until 6am I slept. I was really sick. I had a gorgeous suite too, with a full sized fridge, a stove top, and a dishwasher, and didn’t get to enjoy it at all. This was my view for 3 days.

Good thing the bed was super comfy.

While I was miserable in my room, and trying to work, my family was at home just as sick. Nothing is worse for a Mom than not being able to take care of her family while they are sick.

So I’m home, starting to feel like myself, and still really behind on so many things, not the least of which is this blog. I skipped my Monday post yesterday, and I haven’t been following any of my regular blogs lately, so I’m just going to blabber this week instead of show any Top 10s. Lulu’s school is celebrating Dr. Seuss this week and I made a fun snack that I’ll show off. I’m finally going to show you my needle felted hair tie I made for Lulu. Hopefully I’ll have some scrapbooking to show for Friday. So sorry for disappearing last week. Hope everyone is alright and not dealing with any yuck!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 2, 2011 1:19 pm

    Oh my goodness, T. Being sick like that has got to just totally suck. Somehow during my 4 years traveling for work, as far as I remember I only ended up being sick away from home for one day. I have no idea how I managed that. I hope all of you are better now!!

Leave a Reply

