Skip to content

Happy Valentine's Day

February 14, 2011

I’m not usually a big fan of valentines day, but my Dad always said that holidays become special when you have kids, and I think he’s totally right about that. These are some very yummy mini-heart-shaped cheesecakes with strawberry topping. I got the silicone heart Wilton molds at Michael’s. The crust is a normal graham cracker and butter crust with a hint of sugar, and the filling is probably my favorite standard cheesecake I’ve tried. I got it here at Bakerella’s site. I kinda freaked out because it started out really runny and I was afraid it wasn’t going to set correctly, but it came out perfect, and very very tasty! My only problem is I have to serve them in the molds, because they aren’t coming out very cleanly. They would probably be fine if I froze them, but I didn’t have time to do that.

I’m making one of our favorite dinners tonight, shrimp pasta with tomatoes, spinach and feta cheese and then having the cheesecake for dessert. All I got the kids were cards and some lolipops. I still have to pick up Joel’s present.

It was such a busy weekend, but it was a good one. Happy Monday and Happy Valentines Day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 20, 2011 9:02 am

    How fun! I love the cheesecakes! All the fuss at school takes all my Valentine energy, but Matthew’s old enough now that they don’t celebrate at school, and I won’t be doing the room mom thing for Kaylee next year if I can help it (just too much stress to be in charge), so maybe we can also do something at home next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

