Skip to content

Some places are just magical

February 12, 2011

I’m writing an extra post tonight because I was enjoying the photos I took on our cubscout hike to Jack London State Park (which is just down the road from us and I can’t believe I’ve never gone in the 11 years we’ve lived here).

If you want to know about the park and the Wolf House, read here and here. JT was excited to go there since it ties into the latest Rick Riordan series, The Heros of Olympus.

The entrance of the park on the way to the The House of Happy Walls museum.

Mr. London’s grave

The graves of two pioneer children, Mr. London asked to be buried near their graves.

On the trail down to the Wolf House ruins. Mr. London called it the Big House.

The ruins were just so incredibly haunting…

This was the view when we got to the ruins, took my breath away…

Just plain magical. So glad I went with my cubscout today. It was a very good day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 14, 2011 11:13 am

    Wicked. What a cool way to spend a day! And it looks totally like I pictured it! ^_^

Leave a Reply

