Skip to content

She's all about the pink and the purple

January 27, 2011

I finished up a hat and some gloves for Lulu this week. I used a great pattern from the best book for knitted hats. Baby Beanies: Happy Hats to Knit for Little Heads.

I use these patterns all the time. They are so easy to adapt to other sizes too.

I used one of my new favorite yarns, Malabrigo Worsted, is 100% Merino Wool and oh so incredibly soft. It’s not superwash though, so I’m reconsidering my choice. 3 years olds need to have washable handwarmers and hats, haha!

The lighting in my house is plain awful, so that pink really isn’t coming out right. It’s VERY pink, almost radiant, and Lulu loves it so much.

She’s been asking me for fingerless handwarmers for quite a while so when I finished the hat I knitted those up really quickly. It’s a very basic design I improvised. It just has a whole for the thumb so I didn’t have to fuss with it at all.

The flower design came from the book as well. It had me stumped for about a day and I tried it about 5 times before I pulled out the stitch markers I rarely use and counted it all out. Well worth it though, I just love the fun twist they add to the hat and warmers.

(see this project at ravelry)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April permalink
    January 27, 2011 10:06 am

    Gosh, she is cute. Good job Mama!

  2. jen permalink
    January 27, 2011 10:18 am

    Seriously, that is the cutest thing I have seen in a long time. LOVE IT!!

  3. Robin permalink
    January 27, 2011 11:12 am

    Oh how adorable!!!!! 🙂

  4. January 30, 2011 3:58 pm

    So fun! Such a crafty mama!

  5. Jill permalink
    February 2, 2011 12:24 pm

    Oh my goodness!!! Tania, I absolutely love these! Your creations are adorable (Lulu included!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

