Skip to content

Scrapping as therapy

January 21, 2011

Scrapbooking is definitely a form of therapy for me. I often work through feelings and thoughts and record them on my pages, especially if it’s something about my kids or something about my self I think they would want to know someday.

I made this page a while ago and hadn’t posted it here. Today we started seeing JT’s new therapist who is going to be helping us with some of his anxiety issues we have been dealing with. I feel good enough today to post this and share. I don’t have a lot of words to express myself right now, I talked a whole bunch about this today already, but I’ll be sharing our journey here on the blog as we move forward. This layout pretty much sums up the last few months for us though.

(Credits for I Will Always Find You layout: Kaye Winiecki’s Come Find Me Mini Kit from the Lilypad.)

…and because I just finished this page and uploaded it yesterday, and it’s much much much happier, here is my boy enjoying himself last spring. I love seeing him like this.

(Credits for Kite layout: Rachel Young’s Get Creative Mini and Get Creative Alphas. Also used vintage photo backing by Kitschy Digitals from Vintage Photo Frames kit.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 3:35 pm

    (((hugs))) Tania!!!
    Thinking of you all….

  2. January 22, 2011 4:57 pm

    The layouts are both beautifully done. So glad there are some happy ones to help balance things out. Hope the therapy helps you all. ((((HUGS))))

    I tend to scrap for the relaxation/creativity. I don’t know that I’ve ever yet scrapped any really difficult subjects, which there are certainly a few I could tackle. Maybe someday.

Leave a Reply

