Skip to content

Must make these someday – knits

January 6, 2011

As I mentioned earlier in the week, The PurlBee is my ABSOLUTE favorite knitting inspiration site. I adore their style, it’s never very knitterly, but so modern, vibrant, and just darn cute! Here’s a couple of projects I’ve added to my to-do list.

Long Striped Hand Warmers

What I love about these is the color striping. I’ve changed colors before, but never completed a striped project. This would be a huge challenge for me to tackle, but i think the result would be well worth it, what do you think?

***

Soft Cotton Knit Dish Towels

I love quick projects, I thrive on them. If a knitting project takes me more than a couple of days it usually finds itself in my project trunk and never again sees the light of day. These are so DO-ABLE! Plus they are just classic and oh-so-functional.

***

Pixie Dust Lap Blanket

This blanket has SO much going for it. Bulky, soft, handspun, YELLOW yarn. Oh my. I haven’t attempted a blanket, it’s just such a commitment, but I’m pretty sure this will have to be one I attempt. At least it’s bulky, so less stitches!

Do you have anything on your knitting bucket list?

(photos source – The PurlBee)

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 10:25 am

    This is just one more reminder that I so need to learn how to knit. Oh the things I could create…

Leave a Reply

