Skip to content

Top 10 Inspiration Blogs

January 4, 2011

I love to read blogs, no surprise there. Sometimes I love them so much, I get too many on my list and it sucks away too much time, so for the New Year I purged my blog list again. There are a select few that stay time after time. Today I’m listing my Top 10 Inspirational Reads, maybe it will give you a bit of insight into what I love to gawk at and dream about…in no particular order

Kitschy Digitals: cute, kitschy, crafty
1. Thompson Family Life / Kitschy Digitals. Obviously I love this blog, and adore Danielle! Everything that she does is SO inspiring to me!

***


2. Craft Blog. What I love most about this blog is it encompasses everything I love about a variety of crafts and turns me onto new ones all the time. Does not discriminate!

***


3. OhDeeDoh! is my favorite style blog focused on kids stuff. Everything from interior design to fun games and toys. And the party ideas! This blog, more than any other, makes me wish I had more time and unlimited resources!

***


4. A Beautiful Mess by Elsie Flannigan, I’ve been reading for as long as she’s had a blog, or close to it. I’ve LOVED following her from scrapbooking, to crafty Etsy extraordinaire, cute boutique owner and now vintage goddess. She really eptimizes the indie spirit and I look forward to reading everyday.

***


5. Everyone must read Pioneer Woman, she’s like a cooking, wise-crackin’, homeschooling, photographing, superMom phemon. I love her because she reminds me not to take myself or my life so seriously.

***


6. Chocolate Covered Polka Dots by Valorie Wibbens is the personal and business blog of one of my favorite digital scrapbook product designers. But she’s SO much more than that, she’s a great scrapbooker and storyteller, and I just adore her hybrid projects.

***


7. Finding the Bakerella website was like waking up one day and finding a candy store next door. I ADORE her cake pops and cupcake recipes, and her photos and style are perfection!

***


8. Ali Edwards blog is not just about scrapbooking, it’s a gorgeous look into her life and her work. I find her refreshing and modern and a must read.

***


9. If there is anyone who I would love to take a knitting class from, it’s Lee Meredith of Leethal.net. Her style is so vibrant and fun, not your grandma’s knitting, she defines the modern young crafter for me.

***


10. Someday I’ll have a big enough craft space to learn how to sew properly, until then I drool over the gorgeous projects at The Purl Bee, official blog of PurlSoho, the most adorable fabric and yarn store ever. They have great knitting projects too.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Robin permalink
    January 5, 2011 6:11 pm

    I had to add a few of these to my blog list. 🙂 I love your pumpkins too! So cute!!!

  2. January 6, 2011 8:38 pm

    Great list! I really need to pare my reader down to my favorites, and just bookmark the others for reference (which, realistically, I’ll probably never look at again :p ).

  3. Jill permalink
    January 12, 2011 2:55 pm

    Oh man…I just entered the Bakerella site and I am in trouble! LOVE soo many things on there! Shane is in for some awesome treats in the near future 🙂

Leave a Reply

