Skip to content

Carpe Diem

November 15, 2010

It’s been awhile since I’ve even logged into this ol’ blog. Thanks to those of you still checking. There weren’t that many of you to begin with and I’m afraid I probably drove the rest of them away. Oh well. I was always a more cozy and intimate friend than I was a popularity queen.

I guess I’m here because I wanted to share with you one of the greatest moments of cinematic history. I was flipping through channels and found myself watching the last 10 minutes of The Dead Poets Society. I love that movie, I even made a scrapbook page about it…

Is there a moment in your life where you realized you needed to stand up and tell the world that you believed in something? The end of this movie just gives me chills. It’s the soundtrack, and the young boys, the story, and the history. It’s beautiful. I might even be inspired enough to share some of those things I stand up for once in a while.

Enjoy…Oh Captain My Captain…

I’ll be back soon. I think I found my voice. I lost if for a while. It got drowned out by my cheering. Cheering for those World Champion, World Series Winning, San Francisco Giants. I’m just now coming down off my high…God, I love baseball almost as much as great 80’s movies…

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 18, 2010 7:06 am

    I thought I had seen this movie, but apparently not. Very cool clip. I will have to see if I can see the whole thing some time. 🙂

    Good thing I’m not a baseball fan, or I’d be very bummed about the World Series. It made for some excitement in this area, followed by glummitude. (Yes, I made that word up, but I think it should be a real word. LOL) I’m happy for you that you got to enjoy it so thoroughly though! 🙂

    Glad to see you back here, friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

