Skip to content

Top Ten Tuesdays

September 21, 2010

My good friend Robin used to write a blog about her top tens. It was always fun to read and I was amazed by how many interests we shared and all the likes we have in common. I thought it would be fun to devote a day on my blog each week with my top tens.
I don’t know if any of you readers know, but tonight is the season premier of Glee, haha! We are pretty excited over here at this house, Lulu is a massive fan. She only watches select parts of certain episodes for any one out there shocked and ready to turn me into the authorities, don’t worry! Anyway, I thought it would be fun to share my top ten Glee performances, in no particular order…(that’s alot of videos, i hope it loads)

Don’t Stop Believin’ – It started it all!

Rain on my Parade – better than Barbara’s original.

Beth – Lulu’s favorite and a rare tender moment for Puck.

Dream On – Neal Patrick Harris, need I say more?

Sweet Caroline – Puck’s first solo and my first Glee crush.

Over the Rainbow – Perfect ending to the season.

Bad Romance – The girls and Curt rocked it!

Maybe This Time – Kristin Chenoweth was outstanding in this, and as April Rhodes of course!

Safety Dance – I want to get up and dance with Arty every time I see it.

The Mash-Ups from the Vitamin D Episode (both, so it’s really my top 11, I know!)

Agree, disagree, did I miss something? I would love to hear your Top 10!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Robin permalink
    September 21, 2010 4:01 pm

    I’m so excited that Glee is on tonight! I didn’t even remember!!! I love your list and I should probably start some new top ten lists! These are probably all of my faves too. But I’d sub the Kristin song for her duet with Shue of Fire. That song kills me! My other faves are Burning Up – which wasn’t on the show but was on the Madonna episode soundtrack – and Run Joey Run. 🙂

  2. September 23, 2010 11:33 am

    I’m so happy that Glee is back!! 😀 Great picks, T! There hasn’t been an episode that I haven’t loved at least 3 or 4 numbers, but I couldn’t make a list if my life depended on it. I only watch the episodes once and haven’t gotten the soundtracks, so naming which songs they’ve done off the top of my head ain’t happenin’. LOL I can’t wait to see next week’s – looks fun! 😀

  3. September 23, 2010 12:43 pm

    Oh, I may have to be a big fat copycat and do some top ten lists, too. 😉 It’s actually on my to do list to figure out a blog schedule, and topics/things to blog about on a regular basis (something besides just sharing my layouts, you know?), but I’m not hopeful it’s ever gonna happen. I’m such a mess right now :oP

    Soooo…. I have never watched a full episode of Glee because I have to fight for the remote and TV time and DVR time. Grrr! After watching most of these though I think I will fight a little harder or drag out Rock Band and play it by myself while the kids are at school, b/c I feel like singing.

Leave a Reply

