Skip to content

Needle Felting

September 18, 2010

Today I took a Needle Felting class from my local knitting store, Cast Away. What a fun class taught by an amazing artist, Isla Corbett. Isla is enormously talented and a great teacher. You must visit her website, her work is absolutely stunning! I ran across her at the Renegade Craft Fair, in fact I had wanted to come and blog about her booth, but as you may have noticed, I never did finish my recaps. A few weeks ago while buying yarn for my iPhone cozy in Cast Away, where she also sells her pins and hairclips, I saw that she would be teaching a class. It was the first in-person craft class I’ve taken and it was so fun. I hope to do many more classes soon.

I came away from the 2 hour class with these two hair clips, more supplies, and a new craft to spend money on, yay! Thanks Isla and Cast Away, I had a lot of fun.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jill permalink
    September 22, 2010 4:00 pm

    Hairclips?!? So darn cute! I must have some…

Leave a Reply

