Skip to content

Every day Scrapbooking

September 1, 2010

I’m an everyday scrapbooker, not typically an event scrapper, so I always love to find things that inspire me to record my thoughts and feelings and the simple little moments of our every day lives.

This layout is older, but was featured yesterday on the Gallery Standouts blog, and Rachel has recently re-released these solids, papers and elements in her store at The Lilypad.

The page was inspired by a quote on found on Ali Edward’s blog sometime last year. She is always my first source for everyday scrapbooking inspiration.

This next layout was prompted by September’s Journaling Challenge at the Lilypad. Challenges are always a great way to get inspiration for pages and I love that The Lilypad’s challenges are up for a whole month, plenty of time to get them done!

This page was super easy to make, I took a bright and bold kit that really expresses my love of color, Matryoshka Collection with Lilje Designs and Rachel Young and used a layered template, Uber Mini Vol. 1, by Amy Martin. It came together in about a half hour. The hardest part was finding a word for each letter, but even that wasn’t too hard!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 1:34 pm

    Fun layouts, T! Congrats on the GSO! Love your ABC’s!! (Gorilla???? LOL)

    • Tania permalink
      September 1, 2010 1:46 pm

      Ah, see I explained it in the gallery but not on my blog! I knew I should have. Gorillas are my favorite animal and I forgot to add the s in there at the end of “gorilla”. I fixed it on the big version but not the web version.

  2. Robin permalink
    September 1, 2010 4:09 pm

    I am just so wowed by your pages, Tania! 🙂 You’re journaling is so honest and your designs are awesome. I want to be like you!!!!

Leave a Reply

