Skip to content

Renegade Recap No. 1

August 18, 2010

So I know it’s been over two weeks since I went to the Renegade Craft Fair in San Francisco (July 31st). But I just had to share with you some of my favorite lovely finds. (Warning – photos were blah, i never claim to be the photog around this house and Mr. Shaw didn’t come with.)

I bought this print (only not cropped and it doesn’t say “elsiecake” on it, that’s just Elsie’s badge and it was easier to grab than take a picture since I haven’t framed and put it up yet!) from Elsie Flannigan of Red Velvet Art who was there with her sister and new business partner Emma. They are so cute it’s beyond words! I think I’ll put it in Lulu’s bedroom!

And I got these hair pins and two rings from cookoorikoo. She had the cutest display and lovely vintage jewelry pieces. Her fabric yoyo broaches and necklaces are fantastic! Her ETSY store is here, you don’t want to miss it.
hairpins by cookoorikoo
ring by cookoorikoo
ring by cookoorikoo

I also got to see the lovely display from The Black Apple, but she was so busy I didn’t get to say hi. Love her stuff though!

I’ll be back soon with some of my favorite finds that I couldn’t buy right then and there. I’ll leave you with a photo of the craziness that was the Renegade San Francisco. Spent all day there and still I don’t think I saw everything!
renegade craft fair San Francisco 2010
renegade craft fair San Francisco 2

(Photo Action is “Bubblebee” by Gina Miller)

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 19, 2010 10:41 am

    Such cute stuff! I love the processing on those last photos. Makes it feel like they’re from 40 years ago, which is somehow much more calming. When I try to imagine being there now in person, it practically gives me a panic attack. LOL

Leave a Reply

