Skip to content

So Wow!

June 29, 2010

Today, Danielle Thomspon, from the blog Thompson Family-Life, and the creative genius behind Kitschy Digitals listed me among scrapbooking royalty as one of her favorite digital scrapbookers. I’ve been working with her kits for a few months now and she never ceases to inspire me and push my limits on my pages. She is a pure joy to work with. So Thanks Danielle, you are without a doubt one of the sweetest and most talented people I’ve ever worked with!

Here’s my latest layout with some of her goods, including her newest kit, vintage photo frames, and a couple items from Granny’s Attic. Also featured is a kit by another of my favorite designers, Valorie Wibbens, called Homey, at The LilyPad.

digital scrapbooking page

Those of you who’ve known me for a while know I made a very similar page 2 years ago. I love that page of course, but when I saw that little ornament from Danielle’s newest digital kit, Nicho Ornaments, I was reminded of my Grandmother, and my thoughts went to her orange damask velvet wallpaper, and her church, Our Lady of Guadalupe, and I had to rescrap this photo.

The journaling, in case it’s hard to read…
grandma’s house.
el Santuario.
a Sanctuary for
neighborhood kids,
the lost boys and girls of
the lower east side, an
oasis of roses, white walls,
trim yard, nestled next to
La Iglesia de Our Lady of Guadalupe.
there were streets that
swallowed quick little
feet, but HOME was
our safe place to be children,
untouched by the
Barrio, untouched
by the poverty,
untouched by the
tragedy of lives that
life left behind.
we were blessed to
have a home to be proud of,
a place to return to,
warm arms for hugs, frijoles,
papas, and chile on the stove.
a place to feel safe.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. robin permalink
    June 30, 2010 12:22 pm

    I’m not surprised you’re on Danielle’s list! You’re on mine too! 🙂

  2. July 1, 2010 8:18 pm

    Very cool, T! And I’m not surprised either… your layouts are not only fantasmicly composed eye candy, but they all have so much heart too! You’ve earned that recognition! 😀

Leave a Reply

