Skip to content

Back Again

May 25, 2010

Wow! Amazing right?

I haven’t chatted about JT or done any layouts for him in quite a while, so here’s one:

(MSA Gallery is still down, so check out the credits here)

He’s doing really well lately, loving baseball, he can be hard on himself, but has definitely improved. He is reading just about everything we give him, I often catch him up late at night with a book in his bed, and it’s hard for me to tell him to turn off the light and get to sleep. Proud book-loving mommy over here! He loves to read to me and dad and to his sister even. I think back to where we were last spring, he’s a different kid, completely. He was stressed last spring, there wasn’t a fire in his eyes, his school was hard for him, the place we lived was awful. Now he’s got friends he plays with after school, and gets invited over to people’s houses. He laughs and gives hugs and is so wonderful. I love this boy so darn much, and I probably don’t talk about him or scrap about him because he’s just easy to be around. A lot of my pages with Lulu I do when I’m frustrated with her, my own form of therapy to remind me about what I love about her. With JT, he is just awesome, and I couldn’t have asked for a better kid. I will try and share more about him though, and make more pages for him too.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2010 4:34 pm

    Wow! Look at JT – he’s so grown up (and very handsome!). Isn’t it wonderful when things just work out like that? I’m so glad that you made the move and that things from there have improved. And again, another fabulous layout. You want to send me some of those creative juices sometime??

  2. robin permalink
    May 25, 2010 7:57 pm

    Of course he’s awesome! He takes after his mama! 🙂 I’m so glad he’s doing great. I am one proud cyber-auntie!

  3. robin forman permalink
    May 26, 2010 11:00 am

    I am smiling for him- and for you! What a great place to be- comfortable awesomeness 🙂

  4. Shanna permalink
    May 28, 2010 8:09 am

    He is an amazing young man! You should be proud! I wish more families raised such wonderful GENTAL-men!

  5. June 2, 2010 10:02 am

    Awesome photo, and fabulous layout, girl!! I’m glad things have turned around for you – it’s always great to see your kids thrive!! ^_^

Leave a Reply

