Skip to content

Q&A

April 15, 2010

I didn’t have anything to blog about today, but then cruising blogs, I found a Q&A on Rachel Benbow’s blog Smile & Wave (serious eye candy and inspiration there if you’ve never been). So thanks Rachel for the great prompt.

1. When do you feel happiest? Usually in the evenings, when it’s quiet and I’m not rushed. Spring and Summer are grand because it’s light later in the evening, which helps my mood.

2. How do you take care of yourself? By scrapbooking, creating, and crafting. It helps me get out emotions and frustrations, reminds me of what is good in my life. I need to look for some other ways to take care of my body & spirit, not just my mind. I’m think about doing the Couch to 5K program, and have chosen a church to attend but I haven’t actually done either yet. Working on that!

3. Are you internally (by yourself) or externally (by others) motivated? I enjoy feedback and encouragement from others, but I strive to be internally motivated. I think having a good balance is important, I find solely externally-motivated people frustrating, but sometimes people just need that extra support too, so I don’t think it’s an either-or kind of thing.

4. What do you do for fun? Scrapbooking, reading, and being a team-mom for Little Leauge are my favorite fun things to do right now. Once summer comes it will be taking the kids to the beach too.

5. What intimidates you? Group situations and networking, I have been known to lock myself in hotel rooms in order to avoid having to socialize at conferences. Gets my heart rate going for sure.

6. What is something you’re proud of? My kids mostly, but I also look back at my life and can see all the paths that were open to me, and I’m very proud that I’ve chosen the paths that I have. I may not have a lot of things other people have, but my life is a good one, and I’m proud of that.

7. Finish this sentence. I never eat eggs. Well, I do if they are in baked goods, but not by themselves.

8. Favorite vacation spot. I haven’t been yet, but during my brief stint as a travel agent, I sent a couple to Capri, Italy for their honeymoon. It seemed incredible. I want to GO. My favorite vacations though are going HOME to Dad’s and visiting my extended family.

9. Today is a (rate from 1 – 10). An 8, first Little League Game of the year, so exciting!

10. Finish this sentence. If you knew me really well you’d know _that I’m a Beauty School Dropout_. I took a cosmetology course my senior year of high school and never finished. Not sure why, maybe I was hoping that Frankie Avalon would sing me the song like Frenchie in Greese 🙂

And because no great blog post should go without something to look at, behold my Lulu, enjoying the swing. Gina Miller has some wonderful Photoshop CS actions coming out at The Lilypad on the 16th, plus some already in her store. You don’t want to miss them! This one is using the new “Twinkle Toes” action from her upcoming Bitty Baby action set. So sunny and bright, love it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2010 2:30 pm

    Wonderful list! And adorable photo!

  2. May 2, 2010 10:06 pm

    i just saw this LO on kitschy digitals…i love your LO…they look so real…

Leave a Reply

