Skip to content

I’m a Pollywog

April 13, 2010

Okay, that sounds funny, but really, it’s a very GREAT thing. Very GREAT!

In the digital scrapbook community, you’re a Pollywog if you are one of the Creative Team members at The Lilypad (otherwise known as TLP). TLP opened the same time the Funky Playground did, so they’ve been around awhile, and they are one of my very favorite stores. They held an open call and I made the team!! The layout I posted below was using some TLP goodies by Polly Designer Valorie Wibbons.

Here’s my first official team layout:

I used a template by Kaye Winiecki, Template Pack No. 26, Build Your Own Collab goodies by Designs by Lili (Remember Me Papers), Jacque Larsen (Doo Dads Too) and their April Guest Pamela Donnis (Out Came the Sun).

One of my favorite things about the Pad is the Build Your Own Collab (BYOC) they do every month. I love it because I can pick and choose different pieces of the collab and get what I want, and they all coordinate. April’s Colors are fantastic (they always are)..

I don’t think there is a thing at the Pad that I can’t see myself using, even their templates, which I usually shy away from. The products are fresh and the designers are trendsetters. Plus, I’m super excited to be able to work with Valorie Wibbens (Spotted Dog Designs) and Emily Merritt again, who used to design with {we are} storytellers.

I have two layouts posted, and I have 24 comments on the layouts, that’s similar to they hey-day of digiscrapping, the gallery isn’t too fast you miss things, and everyone comments, members, CT, and designers. The forums have great monthly challenges, and lots of fun chatter, and there will be somewhat regular chats starting up soon.

So if the Pad is new to you, I hope you’ll consider checking it out, and if not, it’s a great place to make home.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 1:37 am

    Congrats! I was excited to see your name on the CT list – I’m a big fan of your pages! Can’t wait to see more LP layouts from you 🙂

  2. April 15, 2010 4:28 am

    Congrats again, T!! Totally scrumptious layout!! 😀

  3. April 15, 2010 2:18 pm

    I’m gonna get over there to check it out & play SOON! Congrats again! Looking forward to lots of inspiration from you! XOXO

Leave a Reply

