Skip to content

Happy Easter

April 4, 2010

Lulu’s preschool egg-hunt was rained out Friday. And I didn’t really research any other hunts because I figured they’d be really crowded, or rained-out too. So this year we’re going to my Mom’s. Me and my sis prepared these cute note in a hallowed eggs I found on Poppytalk. Each one has a clue for the kids to find the next, the final ones telling them where to find thier baskets. My eggs didn’t turn out quite as cute, no polkadots and I forgot to take the white acrylic to my Mom’s so no pastels either. I finished them late last night, so no pics, I’ll try to get some today, but no promises. Mom’s place is a tiny little one bedroom with a grand piano, and it gets too crowded to really take out the camera sometimes.

But here’s some photos from Easter’s gone by:

JT in 2004, his first egg hunt at my favorite house we’ve rented:

He was so funny, he had a basket, but much preferred his trusty dump truck for the collecting of eggs, he could drive it around the yard. 

And here’s Lulu at her first hunt last year. It was misting out, the pics (and my camera lens) a little blurry.

We wish you a happy day, how ever you celebrate, or maybe your just enjoying your Sunday. Be back tomorrow 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 2:20 am

    The notes in the eggs sounds like so much fun! Love the pics… adorable!

  2. Jill permalink
    April 5, 2010 7:00 pm

    Such a cool idea! I will remember that for next year…

  3. April 6, 2010 5:52 am

    Great egg hunt idea!! I’m gonna have to remember that for next year! All the kids are getting a little big for a plain ol’ egg hunt!

    Love, love, love the pics!

Leave a Reply

