Skip to content

Indie Biz 2.0 Portfolio Share

March 29, 2010

For just about a month now, I’ve been participating in an online class, Indie Business 2.0, taught by the ubber-talented Indie Biz guru’s, Elsie from A Beautiful Mess blog &  Red Velvet Art, Leigh Ann of Freckled Nest, and Jill from Lune Vintage. I’m pretty sure that registration for the class is closed, but if they ever offer it again, or any other class, don’t hesitate, it’s well worth it!

Because of the nature of online classes, I can’t really share what I’ve been doing, but I did want to show you my portfolio. One of my dreams, not immediate of course-way down the road, is to develop my own scrapbooking and stationary product lines for the paper market. We had the task of creating a physical portfolio for the class and I took some of my old digital designs, and reworked them a bit to create the dividers for the portfolio.

I started with this adorable 3-Ring Binder from Target and printed out one of my hand-doodled tags I created in Illustrator.

I wanted my portfolio to have a consistent color scheme, so I stuck with the colors from the binder and came up with these divider pages:

(original pattern created for my Fab Fall digital scrapping kit)

(original pattern also in my Fab Fall digital scrapping kit)

(original pattern that was also in my Fab Fall kit)

(a pattern that I made that I’m not sure ever made it into one of my kits)

(a pattern I made with a commerical use photoshop brush, i think it was originally in the Playground Games collaboration I did)

It was fun to rework some of my old designs. Pattern making was always my favorite part about designing digital scrapbook products, so I really enjoyed redoing them. Every time I use my binder, I get the warm fuzzies, love that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2010 5:23 pm

    Looks AMAZING!!! Loving the color scheme and the special touch of using your own designs within! It would give me the warm fuzzies, too. 🙂 Hope all your dreams come true, chica!

  2. March 30, 2010 9:19 pm

    Wow, T! This totally rocks! Pure design gorgeousness!!!

Leave a Reply

