Skip to content

Why I journal on my layouts

March 25, 2010

This week has been very busy getting my oldest ready for his first science fair, but so worth it tonight when he stood there showing off his project. Sorry I haven’t been around much. I am currently working on a plan to keep my blog updated at least 5 days a week, I’ll probably be revealing that in the next couple of days, but for today I thought I’d share the following post I read this morning.

I don’t think I could explain any better than Peppermint did today at Audrey Neal’s blog about why I journal on my layouts. {we are} storytellers closed several months ago, but the influence that site had on me is still very strong. Both Audrey and Peppermint are a huge part of that, if you are into scrapbooking, digital or hybrid or traditional, you should go read the post.

Here’s my favorite examples of layouts I created during the time I spent at {we are} storytellers, as a customer and then as a creative team member. I owe them a huge debt of gratitude for kicking my scrapping into high gear…

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 27, 2010 5:31 pm

    These are fabulous, T, and I loved that post by Peppermint. I tried to comment over there, but it wouldn’t let me. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the stories I’d like to tell. The kids love all the layouts, and I have fun creating different styles, but the ones that really tell a story or help me remember more than just what can be seen in the photos are some of MY favorites to look back on later. 😀

    I have no problem rambling on my blogs, but sometimes getting stuff into a layout is hard for me, to the point where I sometimes wonder if I should even worry about scrapping, or just focus on blogging more… Maybe I need to figure out stories to scrap that wouldn’t naturally come out in my blogging… Hmmm….

Leave a Reply

