Skip to content

More Art Journaling

March 20, 2010

Well, this first page is not so much an art journaling page as it is a digital page that broke through the little block I had going. I probably tried about 15 different versions of my page on “bliss” before feeling okay enough to post this. I reserve the right to redo this page when I’m feeling “it” (bliss?) a bit more.

(yellow deco tape & staple angela powers free spirit; embroidery daisies emily powers free spirit; yellow paper (used in bliss) emily powers tutti frutti; brown paper and fabric flower tiff brady lazy daisy; patterned paper emily powers lazy daisy; stitched button emily merritt lazy daisy)

So luckily, once I had that page out of my system, I was finally able to move onto the next prompt (sometimes my literal/sequential personality really doesn’t help me much).

I purposely desaturated these colors a bit before printing, just to give it a bit of a vintage feel.

I’ve been admiring “Blythe” for some time now, but nothing makes me quite so happy as seeing her with adorable spectacles. SO cute!!

(Patterned Paper and Flowers printed from Skyler Printable Digital Kit for Paper Artists by Kitschy Digitals at TwoPeas; Photos of Blythe dolls taken from Creative Commons on Flickr.)

On the agenda this weekend, some web design work, baseball practice for JT (which means some knitting for me while Lulu plays at the nearby playground) JT’s science fair project, covering some more journals with fabric, an an embroidery project for Little Lu’s room. Phew, that should keep me off the computer a bit except the web design jobs. Enjoy the first day of Spring!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2010 2:06 pm

    Whew, girlie! Gorgeous pages! Love the texture on the bliss layout and the hybrid page is too cute. If I had money to blow, I’d so have me a Blythe doll! I love the spectacles, too.

    Sounds like you have a busy and fun weekend planned! Good luck with all your projects. 🙂

  2. March 21, 2010 2:14 am

    These are wonderful, T! The bliss page is so happy yet serene, and the Blythe one has the perfect vibe for those dolls!

Leave a Reply

