Skip to content

Real Quick

March 19, 2010

I’ve had a sick kiddo all week, but I wanted to pop on and thank everyone who has stopped by my blog the last couple of days. And I wanted to get something posted in the hopes that some of you will stick around 🙂

I did manage to get my kids out yesterday to enjoy our 85 degree weather and we made our way to Target. Of course everyone and their sisters are blogging about the new Liberty of London for Target line that debuted this week and I had to go take a look. Goodness, I could have bought every last item, I love patterns, and floral patterns, and those, well, just amazing. I can’t decide if I like it more than the Orla Kiely line they did last year, since I’m really into mod and minimalism, but it’s just as good for sure.

I couldn’t leave the store without getting this cute dress for Lulu. She loves it, and so do I. Can’t wait to snap some photos of her in it twirling and swirling.

I have two pages for my art journal to share tonight. One is a complete digital page, and one is more of a collage. I got a bit stuck on my journal. I love the art caravan, but what I realized is I was trying to adapt to other people’s styles, and it was a bit frustrating for me. So I’ve decided to let the rest of my pages be about finding my own style. I’ll probably follow some of the prompts in the caravan, and these last two worked out okay, but I’m giving myself permission to art journal for me, even if it doesn’t fit within that week’s theme.

…off for now…

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 11:24 pm

    That dress is just adorable!! Can’t wait to see some shots of Lulu in it! 😀

    Sounds like a terrific approach to the art journal. It seems like it would be such a personal, expressive thing that I can’t imagine trying to force anything you weren’t “feeling”.

Leave a Reply

