Skip to content

Roman Style I-Cord Headband

March 4, 2010

I’ve make Lulu knitted i-cord headbands before, they’re so quick and easy and a good way to use up the last of a skein. But I was loving this look and wanted a way to knit it without having to sew it, because we all know by know that I’m really not that good at sewing. So I made a split in the i-cord, knitting both up separately, then brought them back together. This cotton yarn is hard to knit because the needles get stuck in the plies, so it’s got lots of flaws, but Lulu doesn’t care and it gives it that homemade touch. Not bad for a first attempt.

She’s loving it and I see lots more in my future. Started one last night with a very plush yarn and I’m knitting two colors together to add some color variation and texture. Will share soon.

Oh and you can’t really see the headband in the last picture, but really, how could I not post it? She’s SO adorable!!

Oh and I had fun modifying some Photoshop actions by Pioneer Woman for those pretty effects on the photos.

It is really Thursday already?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 3:04 am

    What a cutie-pie! And the headband is so fun… great way to adapt the style!

  2. March 6, 2010 5:50 am

    Very cute headband, Tania! Lulu is so adorable, I would love to pat those cute little cheeks.

Leave a Reply

