Skip to content

My Soundtrack Mini-Album

February 24, 2010

I was super excited when Audrey Neal posted her Blog Class, r3wind.

I love music and decided to do a hybrid mini-album for this project. Have I mentioned lately how much I love using pixels and glue? (so cheezy, I know). Audrey’s class was February 7-13, but unfortunately I had a lot going on that week and wasn’t able to keep up, but she’s graciously archived it so people can come back to it anytime, and it’s free!!

For our albums we were encouraged to use one Artist or Band to make it cohesive. Of course I chose Tori Amos, for a variety of reasons, but mostly because I can relate to almost all of her songs in one way or another.

Day one of the class, Audrey asked us to use a song to tell a story about someone we love. So here’s my first spread, using Ribbons Undone as my inspiration, for my beautiful Lulu.

Materials Used:

Digital Products used (a brief note, I don’t collect a lot of pink products, paper or digital, so I dug back in my stash from an old Creative Team assignment and found these gems! The following digital products are no longer available, but you can find these designers still at oscraps.com, a cherry on top digital and at the-lilypad.com. This is why I love digital so much, I’ve used all these products before, but since I still have them on my hard drive, I get to use them again!)

  • Pink Solid and Zig-Zagged Papers and “living in the moment” word art by Paislee Press from the Tutti Frutti Collaboration with Emily Powers.
  • Pink Graph Paper & Stamped Leaf/Branch by Emily Powers from her inBetween collab.
  • Journaling Spot (doodled on a bit) by Emily Powers from her Dandelion Wine kit.
  • Free Spirit Word Art by Emily Powers and Alphas by Marcie Reckinger from the Free Spirit collab with Angela Powers.

Traditional Products:

  • Ribbons and Trim by Doodlebug Design, Inc. Boutique Trims Cupcake Assortment and Joanne Crafts Essentials.
  • Felt Flower & Button from Making Memories Button & Blossoms “Lemonade” Collection
  • Bling from Joanne Crafts, not sure where or when I got them.

More pages coming soon, I had a blast making these pages and I’m looking forward to finishing the album. Big thanks to Audrey for the inspiration.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 2:06 am

    LOVE this page and love that you are putting them all into a mini-album! Can’t wait to see more!

  2. April permalink
    February 24, 2010 2:28 am

    ACK. The cuteness. It is killing me.

  3. February 24, 2010 4:58 am

    Just adorable, T!! Beautifully put together, and what a wonderful take on the challenge!!

  4. Jill permalink
    February 24, 2010 7:26 pm

    That turned out so cute! Well done, Tania!

Trackbacks

  1. Soundtrack Album 2 « Pixels N Glue
  2. Revisiting my One Little Word « Pixels N Glue

Leave a Reply

