Skip to content

New Hybrid Project – Little Love Box

February 6, 2010

I love this little hybrid love box! I signed up for last week’s weekday challenge at ScrapArtist. We had daily prompts and one of them was this cute little box, which is going to hold little love notes to my Mom from the kids for valentines day. Box template by Aja Abney. Digital papers by Nancie Rowe Janitz from her Playful papers from February’s Artist 2 Artist collection at Scrapartist (SA). GORGEOUS little painted elements from Mindy Lacefield (who is the featured artist for February at SA) and digitized by Fiddelette. (On a side note, Mindy is a new-to-me amazing mixed media artist and one I will surely be following now thanks to SA! I love this little world I’ve been discovering through all these mixed media adventures.)

I added the button there to hide an element that I printed upside down, hehe! Button from Autumn Leaves.

Used a ribbon as a drawer pull, attached with a brad. Can’t remember where I got that pretty embroidered ribbon.

I apologize for the bad photos. We haven’t seen the sun since yesterday morning, it looks like twilight outside!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

