Skip to content

I love 7 year olds

January 30, 2010

Just had to write this down so I don’t forget.

Scene: In the car, on the way home from after school program. Lulu is whining as usual. Me and JT are trying to ignore her.

JT: “Hey Mom, what did you do at work today?”
Mom: “Some statistics.”
JT: “What are statistics?”
Mom: “Some math you haven’t learned about yet”
JT” “What else”
Mom: “I wrote a report about those statistics”
JT: “Hmmm. I did math today!”
Mom: “You did?”
JT: “Yeah, even during recess.”
Mom: “Hmm, did you do math during recess because you wanted to or because you had to.”
JT: “Cause I didn’t finish.”
Mom: “Why not?”
JT: “Cause Kyle was finished and he was talking to me.”
Mom: “Hmm, thank you for telling me.”
JT: “Mom, do you want me to make dinner for you?”
Mom: “What are you going to make?”
JT: “Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches!”
“Who wants extra peanut butter? Who wants extra jelly?”
“You just take it easy Mom. Sounds like you had a hard day.”

Yeah, master deflector right there. I love it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2010 3:23 am

    Love it! Mady had her first real evening in her room for lying tonight. I was pretty mad. Glad he told the truth even though he padded it with peanut butter and jelly and concern for your well being:)

  2. January 30, 2010 3:52 pm

    ROTFL! That’s fabulous! And it makes me sad that my kids don’t like peanut butter (which I love). LOL

Leave a Reply

