Skip to content

Just Jabberin’

July 11, 2009

I thought I’d come by and update a bit more on life around here with a couple of videos and some scrapbook pages you might not have seen lately.

This first video is of Lulu and I singing You Are My Sunshine. You can read the story behind this in the scrapbook page under the video.

And here’s my 6 year old prodigy on the drums last night. As I said in the post before, JT’s been spending 3 weeks with his grandparents, where his Grandpa Sam has been teaching him different musical instruments and singing, his favorite has been the drums.

And here’s some more pages for ya…






(As always, credits for my layouts can be seen in my gallery at DST.)

I decided that since I threw together a very simple logo when I got back into designing, that maybe I could use something more professional. Here’s what my current draft is looking like right now. I like it because it’s playful, like my designs, but professional, hopefully. Joel is ambivalent about it, so any feedback from you my friends would be great. I’m also going to work on some packaging, and updating my blog look too. Then maybe I’ll start getting myself together enough for some advertising, phew.
TSD-Logo

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 2:31 pm

    I just discovered your designs at FPD. They are great! I have a font question. What is the font you use on your name in your logo. It is cute.
    Thanks,
    Anna

Leave a Reply

