Skip to content

Arrows and Acrylic Shadows

June 11, 2009

First off, in case you were wondering, we survived the move!! So excited to be sitting here in our new place. I have my computer hooked up, the house is almost unpacked, and I have one new element set going up in my store today 🙂

My friend Jenn V. liked these arrows so much from the Ready 2 Go Kit that she asked me to make a pack of them. I had actually thought about it already, so I was happy to do it.

Here’s the arrows in action (layout by me):
tsd_some_tingtings

I wanted to share an acrylic shadow tutorial for PS users. I learned to shadow acrylic from Emily Powers at {we are} storytellers (see here). It works nicely for the flat acrylic arrow journalers I have in the pack.
But I did some tweaking of the style for the heavier arrows I have in there. Here’s the settings I used on those.
shadows4acrylicarrows

{I’m sorry I don’t know PSE or PSP, I can try to find out for you though if you leave me a comment with your email address.}

The arrows are on an introductory sale for $1 today only. After that they will be full price at $3. So get them right away!

And if you’re wondering where I got that blue paper and purple button in The Ting Tings layout, be on the look out for something new from me on Monday.

Thanks for coming by! I’m going to try and squeeze in a more personal blog here soon for all you who come by looking for family photos and stories about kids 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lori permalink
    June 12, 2009 5:23 am

    wow nice arrows!! paper pack looks sweet too!!

Leave a Reply

