Skip to content

Not a whole lot to update on

March 28, 2009

Not a whole lot to update on, but I thought I’d provide a little eye candy. Well okay, you twisted my arm, first a couple words.

I got to meet Jen’s absolutely adorable baby boy today, Grevin William. What a cute little guy! Congrats officially to Jen, Brandon and Grevin. I am honored to be doing their announcements for them, so you’ll be seeing pics of him soon, for those of you who just think little newborns are the cutest thing in the whole world, like I do!

I was feeling a little lacking in the creative side lately, so I took the plunge and entered the So You Think You Can Scrap competition happening at After 5 Designs and Shabby Pickle Designs. The entries are anonymous, so I can’t ask for votes or support, but if you’re curious, you can check out Week 1’s entries here, there’s a lot to go through, but I gave quite a few clues about my identity. If you know me and my-ahem don’t miss this clue-online identity, you can probably figure out which page is mine. Also, I used one of my all time favorite photos on the bonus round entries, which are right here.

I like both pages a lot, and of course, I don’t expect to win or anything, both these stores and the people who follow them, typically create differently than my own personal style, so it’s fun to try and be me and still incorporate their products, and appeal to their style trends as well. A challenge for sure!

I’ve been considering opening an ESTY shop lately. I want to focus on some greeting cards and stationary. I’m in love with Illustrator and managed to draw a whole bunch of stuff lately. I don’t have a wacom tablet, which a lot of designers use for drawing, but just doing it point by point in AI and getting pretty good. When I get that little project up and running I’ll be sure to share.

T-ball games start tomorrow, I’ll be back this weekend with photos, I PROMISE! Until then, enjoy my latest scrapbook pages, credits for products used can be found in my Facebook galleries, if you’re interested.

xoxo. t.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2009 3:40 am

    I ❤ flair, too! Great idea for a page! Might have to scraplift ya!

  2. Corinne permalink
    March 28, 2009 5:26 am

    Hi! Not sure if you remember me way back when. If you don’t I was on your creative team when you were designing. I hope you do because I can’t believe I found your blog. If you don’t, sorry I even mentioned it. Take Care! Looks like you added a beautiful addition to your family since I last “talk”ed to you.

Leave a Reply

