Skip to content

Gosh Where Have I Been?

February 20, 2009

Gosh Where Have I Been? Scrapbooking of course.

Actually I have been very busy at work and also adjusting to our new schedules with Joel working. I spend about an 1 hour in the car every day, it’s starting to really bug me. And we’re looking for a place to move, so that keeps me busy when I’m not at work.

JT got 4 cavities filled today. Poor kid has really crammed teeth and the dentist wasn’t surprised there were little cavities in between them. She drilled a lot and made a little space and flossing should be much easier for him.

Lulu got really sick the week before I was supposed to go to Sacramento for a week long trip for work. It was the only long trip I was supposed to take this year. She ended up having 2 ear infections, and because of her day care center’s policy, she wasn’t allowed to come back until all symptoms were gone. I couldn’t ask my Mom to take the whole week off work, since she had already taken her afternoon’s off, so I had to cancel my trip. It was pretty upsetting to me. I wanted to be at work, but I wanted to be at home, and it was a very long week for me.

Tomorrow night I’m going out, with friends, after dark!! Shocking! A guy I used to work with is in a band and his band is playing in Petaluma at a bar tomorrow night, me and some girlfriends are going to see him play. I’m so excited I can’t even tell you how much I’m looking forward to putting my hair up, putting some makeup on, and being a person, and not just a Mom. Not that I don’t love being a Mom, but I am very rarely just Tania lately.

So I have some layouts to show off since I was here last.

For the last Hodge Podge Challenge

Some CT layouts for {wst}




Here’s a layout I did with some stuff from Corina

And one that is being published, whaaaaa hooo!! I uploaded a layout this weekend and someone at twopeasinabucket liked it so much, they approached me about publishing it in their magazine at Scrapbook.com! So exciting! Here’s a teaser…

I have big news from {we are} storytellers to share tomorrow, so check back soon!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:50 pm

    So funny, I was just wondering where “you have been” this morning. I will email you about tonight! So excited too.

  2. February 20, 2009 6:30 pm

    Love all the new layouts! I can’t click on them to see them bigger though.

    Oooh, gonna be a fun night tonight!! Looking forward to it 😀

  3. Kim permalink
    February 21, 2009 3:52 am

    Fabulous layouts, Tania! Congrats on getting published!!! Hope you are having fun being “Tania”! 😀

Leave a Reply

