Skip to content

Ah, sweet camera

January 26, 2009

OMG, I am SO much happier! I got my self this camera.

dsch10b

It’s a Black Cyber-shot® H10 Digital Camera DSC-H10/B and it was on sale, yaya!! I had a Cannon Powershot before and I liked it, but the zoom was only 4x and the shutter speed was SLOW. I went to the camera shop yesterday and talked to the guy. He was telling me the reason the shutter speed is so slow on the Powershot is because of the double A batteries. So he showed me this guy and I have to say I just love it, Quick photos, 10x zoom, 8mp (which is fine for what I need day to day), movie mode, which a DSLR (that I can’t afford and don’t know how to use) doesn’t have and it has an Advanced Sports function which has a shutter speed up to 1/4000 sec. I’m in heaven! No more ant sized photos of JT playing T-Ball and Basketball!

My friend Jen had her baby shower this weekend, it was so fun! She’s so cute and her and her hubby are going to make great babies and be the best parents! I knitted these cute bibs for the babe.
Handknit Baby Bibs
and made this cute little gift set from some of Kate Hadfield’s doodles too.
Jen's Shower Gift
(these photos taken on my Sony Ericcson phone, btw, not too shabby, didn’t know it could do that (this well) till this weekend. It’s just not compatible with Mac so I had to email them to flickr which I’m sure AT&T will charge me for)

So last week I decided Lulu needed cute hair clips/barrettes. The ever talented Jacque sells these off her blog and we LOVE them! Thanks Jacque! Here’s Lulu’s newest model face, ha!
DSC00030
DSC00032

And I have a couple new layouts to show off too.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Lulu is doing so well at school. We dropped off this morning with no crying fits. The layout above is of her first day, the teacher took pictures for me!

JT is almost done with basketball and has decided it’s not really the sport for him. He’s really looking forward to t-ball starting again in March, so yeah!

Joel started working for a new company last week. He’ll be installing satellite TV. Sounds like a good company and a good job, so we’re very happy and grateful he was able to find something so quickly. Thanks for everyone’s good wishes!

Other than that, everything is good. VERY busy with work, so I might continue to be a bit absent for a few more weeks, but once I roll out my new curriculum and get through the pilot and the final revision, life should get a bit more back to normal.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2009 8:22 pm

    Sony’s are sweet camera’s. I had one before I got the current Nikon. Those bibs are adorable and I really like the colors you chose 🙂 and you scrapbook! I haven’t found the time to get back into it. Your layouts look great.

  2. Jen permalink
    January 26, 2009 9:20 pm

    The bibs are so adorable and they were such a hit at the shower. Even my husband, who isn’t into all the cute baby clothes as much as me, was really impressed!! Thank you, Tania!!

  3. Rebecca permalink
    January 27, 2009 2:02 am

    So happy you got the camera you wanted! Love Lulu’s new camera face!

  4. robin permalink
    January 27, 2009 2:04 am

    Yay!!! I’m so glad you got a new camera! I have a Sony and I love it. 🙂 Love your crafty and scrappy stuff too. And Lulu is just too cute!

  5. January 27, 2009 2:43 am

    I”m sorry you lost the other camra, but happy that gave you good reason to go get one that will suit your needs better. Lulu is adorable! and I’m glad she has adjusted well to the daycare.

  6. January 27, 2009 9:54 am

    That sounds like a good camera, I’m sorry you lost your other one, but glad you got this one.
    Yay! for Joel getting another job! That must have been a relief – its always a worry when you are wondering how to make ends meet.
    Love the gorgeous facial expression of Lulu’s! What a ham, she really is adorable and I’m so pleased to hear how well she has settled into daycare, I know it makes it so much easier for you when you know your child is happy.
    JT just keeps getting cuter, and how cool that he loves to sing, lovin’ those shades he’s wearing in that layout – ADORABLE!

    Oh and those knitted bibs are so sweet, love your hangtag – how professional! (I’d love to be a knitter – but I just can’t get my head around it, a scarf is about my limit – and a plain stocking stitch one at that!)

  7. January 29, 2009 10:45 pm

    Such a great blog post! SO many good things to share with us. I’m so glad you got a new camera because seeing Lulu’s CHEEZE face just makes me smile 😀

Leave a Reply

