Skip to content

New Knitting Projects

January 15, 2009

So I dug out my ancient digi-handheld camera from 2001. It’s not my favorite thing in the world, but it works.

So I thought I’d show off some knitting projects. I found a great pattern for a garter striped beanie hat with a raglan-style decrease at the crown. I love this decrease because it makes the seams into diminishing square shapes instead of rings on top of the head. JT says it looks less girly that way. Can I just say that this kid is PICKY with a capital P!!

Here’s the first hat I made him, turns out he didn’t like the “baby blue” color in the stripes, so Joel and I wear it, it’s a little small for us, good thing that cotton garter stretches so much, still a little short though.
JoelsHat.jpg

So then I made this one, which he loves. When I bought the yarn, I didn’t notice that the colors in the patterned yarn wouldn’t stripe, so I was a bit worried, but JT thinks it looks like camouflage so he’s actually loving it. Took some photos of him showing it off too.
JTsHat.jpg
JTsHat2.jpg
JTsHat3.jpg
As you can see, I lost count of my rows and changed colors on the wrong side, but oh well, it still looks kinda cool.

And here’s the leggings I finished for Lulu forever ago. She loves these things, I’ve started her a hat to match, should be done in a couple of days 🙂
leggings.jpg

If you are a ravelry user (social networking site for knitters) and want any details on the patterns, yarns I used, and such, feel free to look me up there! My user name is “jtlulusmom” or click the link <–

Hope everyone is doing well 🙂 Toodle-oooo!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2009 5:25 pm

    They look cool! TFS them. 🙂

  2. Momma Deb permalink
    January 19, 2009 6:34 am

    Tania… it looks great!!! And the pix of JT is adorable. Love ya, MD

  3. Kim Jensen permalink
    January 21, 2009 2:57 pm

    How fun! I couldn’t knit my way out of a paper bag. LOL Love the shots of JT. Too funny that he’s so particular!

Leave a Reply

