Skip to content

Photo catch-up

December 10, 2008

So I’ve been doing really well keeping up with my blogging, lets see if it lasts aye? I thought I’d catch-up with some photos. Yay! That’s really why most people come here anyway!

Thanksgiving was a lot of fun, we went to Joel’s Grandparent’s in Long Beach, CA. It was a long drive there and back, but we did it while the kids were mostly sleeping and Joel is an awesome long distance driver. It was great to see Joel’s family and warm up a little in the Southern CA sun. I got to make my Pumpkin Cheesecake while I was there. Turned out the best I’ve ever done I think! I know it’s not the prettiest cheesecake, the color is orange after all, but it sure does taste delish 🙂
pie4

Here’s some photos of the kids eating the cheesecakes, Lulu loved it, her first time!
pie3
pie2
pie1

Here’s some photos of JT’s Jamboree last weekend. Lots of shots of JT from the back, LOL.
basektball4
basketball2
basketball3

And one of goofy Lulu, who loves “bas ket ball”! She says “bas ket ball” all day long.
basketball1

Here’s some photos of JT and Lulu at the park feeding the ducks and geese with Dad last weekend. I love it when Joel takes his awesome photos of his days with the kids!
park1
park2
park3
park4
park5
park6
park7

As you may notice, the white balance on my camera is FUNKY with a capital F. Everything white gives a terrible glare, not sure what’s up with that, I had the worst time trying to fix them in PS and it didn’t even work, so please excuse the glares.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    December 12, 2008 6:00 pm

    Gotta love Lulu and her pumpkin cheesecake face!

    I really love the pictures of the kids holding hands! JT is such a great big brother.

  2. December 12, 2008 7:40 pm

    Mmmm, pumpkin cheesecake! Those kids of yours are just adorable! Those pictures are so cute with all the leaves and them holding hands. You HAVE been doing so great with your blogging and I just LOVE IT! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

