Skip to content

Weekend To-Do List

December 5, 2008

Seriously, someone needs to tell teenagers that thirty-somethings don’t get to have a TGIF day when they grow up and become responsible. My to-do list is never ending, but I’m sure yours is too, so sorry for whining. I’m just putting this here for a lack of a better place. Feel free to ignore or cheer me on, 🙂

note1
note2
note3
note4
note5
note7
note8

Apparently I missed 6, oh well, it couldn’t have been that important, haha!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2008 11:53 pm

    Ah yes, I’m all about the lists! Way to keep yourself organized…and good luck!

  2. Kim Jensen permalink
    December 6, 2008 6:03 am

    How about misery loves company? LOL about #6.

    How do you smog a car?

    Starting our Christmas newsletter is on my list, but I have no delusions about getting it done this weekend. At this point I figure if we actually get the cards in the mail before Christmas, I’m doing great. I’m still in denial. My Christmas-related to-do list is still too long to contemplate without panicking.

    Tops on my agenda for this weekend – Matthew’s writing homework, Matthew’s star student poster, help Matthew study for test, take Matthew for a haircut, take Matthew shopping for birthday present for friend, take both kids shopping for teacher gifts, take Kaylee to a birthday party (while dh takes Matthew to his friend’s party), finish putting up Christmas decorations and get the boxes put back up in the attic. Then there’s a much longer secondary if-I-have-time list.

    My weekends actually normally are pretty relaxed (other than the noise of the kids being here all day instead of in school), but this one is looking to be a major exception.

  3. December 6, 2008 10:54 am

    I too was wondering about the ‘smog a car’……….lol
    Hope you get all of your list done, I have lists coming out my ears at the moment so I can comiserate and cheer you on!

  4. Jessica permalink
    December 8, 2008 5:36 pm

    Wow, what a list for the weekend! Hope you managed to get everything done, girl!

Leave a Reply

