Skip to content

The time flies by

December 4, 2008

It does, doesn’t it?!

Here’s some new layouts:

Santa brings the kids hardbound books for their personal libraries. It’s really a great thing for Santa to do, instilling a love of reading and helping them realize the beauty of books themselves. I love watching JT’s reaction. He knows by now that this is what Santa brings and he’s excited to find out what is coming this year! Loved using this new kit from Corina!
Photobucket

And Lauren came out with this ADORABLE kit and I had no photos to use so I took one from stockphoto xchange. Great website! Came out cute! Wish I could take such good photos, LMAO!
Photobucket

As if I didn’t have enough to do in my life, I’ve started a new project. I have a lot of fun expressing myself visually and through my hobbies, but it’s become painfully obvious I have some work to do when it comes to writing. I’m developing marketing materials for the non-profit and I am constantly at a loss for words. I stumbled across this blog, One-Minute Writer, about a month ago thanks to Facebook posts and have been reading the prompts and all the comments and decided I’d join. In an attempt to make it a part of my daily life I’ve added a blog to my wordpress account where I’ll write, for a minute a day, on the topic of the daily prompt. Fun! Check it Out! And join in, it’s always fun to do these things with people 🙂 Hopefully my writing will improve, or at least I’ll feel better about it.

PS, I’ll share my marketing materials when I’m finished, I’m quite proud of them!

Time for General Hospital and a little knitting, so ta-ta-for-now!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. robin permalink
    December 5, 2008 3:29 am

    I love your pages! 🙂 And I need to try out that writing site! That sounds like it could be a good idea for a project.

  2. Kim Jensen permalink
    December 5, 2008 7:48 pm

    Very cute layouts! LOL that you had to go to a stock photo for the snow one. I’d be pretty much in the same boat. We’ve had photo-worthy snow only two or three times in the 18 years I’ve lived here. Of course, I could always pull out slides from my childhood in Wisconsin and Illinois. LOL

    The writing project looks interesting. I may read for a while and see if I can get motivated to try it. Right now helping Matthew with his writing homework for school is about as much creative writing as I can stand. :-b

Leave a Reply

