Skip to content

2 Weeks, No Posts

August 18, 2008

Geez, I was on such a roll with blogging and I let it slide. Sorry for being so absent. We’ve continued being busy. I think maybe a list would be the easiest way to go.

  • We took the kids to 6 Flags Discovery Kingdom, tons of FUN!! No photos, the camera wasn’t fixed yet and I didn’t want to take the Rebel with me. I grabbed a disposable for those candid moments but I can’t actually remember taking any photos. I’m developing it soon, we’ll see
  • I put on a 3 day training in Chico CA last week and took the whole family with me. It was fun. JT and Joel want to move there now, yeah right 😉
  • Camera is finally fixed and back and ready to be used!
  • We went to the airshow this weekend, LOTS-O-FUN!
  • Took JT school clothes shopping, he meets his teacher tonight and starts Kindergarten on Wednesday. Wow!
  • Lulu turns 1 tomorrow and we’re having a dinner on Sunday night (after we go to Noah’s B-Day party!)
  • I’m still playing along in the Teacher’s Pet program. This is the last week. Sorry I never posted my last 2 assignments, the links are down now, but I’ll be setting up a freebie section here so check back if you missed them.
  • I dropped the ball on my {stay}cation journal after the camera broke. I’m trying to piece together some pages, I might start over and make it a mini album now that I don’t have as many photos to share. I was totally bummed about my camera, it really threw me off.
  • I am now on 6 creative teams!! Ykes!! I went from a total dry spell to being on 6 teams. And everyone is producing new stuff right now, so I’m really busy with layouts! I even scrapped the same photo twice and didn’t notice until this morning, haha!

Enjoy the layouts:

For Shawna’s New Stuff

JT putting easter eggs in his dump truck

*

My favorite TV show, using Shawnas new BoobTube kit with MandaBean

***

For Lauren’s New Stuff

My handsome KID using Laurens Quarterly contribution to SSD Robo Boy

*

//scrapfasticdesigns.com/blog/

***

For Shawna and Lauren’s new collab (I love being on both of their teams!!)

Mady on the 4th! Used A Girl Like You from Shawna and Lauren[/caption]

***

For Corina (my newest team!! Whoot Whoot!!)

My CUTIE! I used Corinas new paper pack called Hip Summer[/caption]

*

From Corinas amazing Live Outloud biggie!!!

*

(The photo I used twice, LOL!) I used Corinas contribution to the FPD collab Feel The Magic

***

And using Tracy Blakenship’s Template (another new team!) with Corina’s goodies and more from the collab

My sis and her best friend at Disneyland!

***

Um, I think that’s all for now!

Dang, I almost FORGOT! I got bit by a vampire named Edward and I can’t put the Twilight Books down!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. robin permalink
    August 18, 2008 6:03 pm

    You have been scrapping up a storm! What awesome pages! Can’t believe LuLu is going to be one!!!!!

    And I’ve been reading Twilight too! Actually, I’m up to Breaking Dawn. I am going crazy stuck here at work. Plan to stay up all night finishing! We’ll have to chat about them soon!

  2. August 20, 2008 6:41 am

    Wow! That’s alot of livin’ in a 2 week period – LOL!!!! Fun, though, huh?
    Awesome pages!!! Especially love the “all boy” page!
    Twilight *sigh* – love those books! I think I’m going to buy them and reread all of them in order now…
    Have a great one, Tania!

  3. Jill permalink
    August 20, 2008 1:58 pm

    You HAVE been busy! I love all those pages. Especially the ALL BOY and Lulu at the park. They are so adorable! I’m looking forward to Sunday when I can wish Lulu a Happy Belated First Birthday!! I can’t even believe it…a whole year already. It seems like just yesterday we were both waiting for our babes to arrive : )

Leave a Reply

