Skip to content

Oh seriously!

July 14, 2008

I am sick of puke!

But that’s not why I came here today, so I’ll stop whining right away 🙂

Just a couple of layouts to show you. Shawna released a great new kit with Dani Mogstad and Traci Reed called 2 Straws, so cute! So cute I got 2 layouts out of it!
Pretty Sweet To Me
So Yum

I also completed 2 pages for the staycation album, best if viewed as a spread.
4th of July, both pages
View Page 1 here and view page 2 here for close up looks 🙂

And, here is my invitation to anyone (that I really know of course) who would like to join us on our staycation trips. Just drop me a line and let me know if you would like to come (grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and of course the Bevans and Jill + Shane are especially encouraged to come!). This week’s prompt for the blogshop was to come up with something that let everyone know we were officially on staycation 🙂

I’m currently working on a page about last Friday, which was spent doing about 4 loads of laundry since we had the stomach flu, that should be an interesting page, hehe! I took a much needed day off work to recover, Lulu hasn’t been sick all day (knock on wood with me now people) and JT is off at a beach at the Oregon/California border with his grandparents until Wednesday, so I think we’ve finally rounded the sickness corner.

Oh, and I remembered why I came here to begin with, THIS is a very neat idea, I wonder if it will ever happen. We’ve got to start embracing a sustainable future and it’s exciting to see ideas like these floating around The New York Times.

Chow for now!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jill permalink
    July 16, 2008 11:54 am

    Glad to hear the family is finally recovering! Shane and I had minor colds, but I’ve still managed to avoid the yucky flu going around!

    The 4th of July spread turned out so cute! And we would love to join you on one of your Staycation days…let me know if and when you decide to do the movie in the park…or something else on the weekends.

Leave a Reply

