Skip to content

A no-title post

July 6, 2008

I hope everyone enjoyed their 4th of July! We’ve been busy this weekend. For some strange reason our city decided to have their Red, White, and Boom! Celebration on the 3rd instead of the 4th. And it wasn’t very good this year. They’ve always had a band and tons of venders, but not this year. They had one beer stand, Budwiser, yuck, and Johnny Garlic’s was luckily there so I could have some pasta, but other than that it was a bust. We waited almost 4 hours for the fireworks to start and the show was nice, but not the same without the music. And I forgot my camera!
On Friday we spent the day with Rebecca and her family. The kids had a blast and it was so nice to hang out! I did get some shots of the kids playing on Friday.
It’s becoming more and more clear how different JT and Lulu are. She crawled up a slide at Rebecca’s house (photos of that coming soon) and it is so amazing to me that she would do such a thing. JT still goes down stairs on his butt, LOL! I just love seeing her personality emerge lately, she’s a charmer for sure!
I’m excited to take the next 4 Fridays off of work, Rebecca decided to do this for this summer, I have less vacation saved up so I’m only doing it for July, but I think it’s going to be great for our family. Joel is tired from his graveyard shifts, and frankly I’m a cranky mess from them too. I’m hoping he can get some extra sleep on Fridays and I can hang out with JT a bit more before Kindergarten starts on August 20th. I can’t believe it, a Kindergartener! I’m so proud I could burst (even if he’s a pain in my rear these days, but that’s another story all together).
Coincidentally, my new favorite digi-shop, {we are} storytellers is having a blogshop (or workshop) this summer to celebrate everyone that is having “staycations” this year instead of taking vacations. We honestly don’t have the dough to take a vacation this year with the gas prices, thinking about JT’s school clothes and supplies, the cars needing work done, and countless other expenses.
So once a week look for a layout from me that shows off all of us having fun close to home on my Fridays off!

Shawna has been busy with collaborations as usual! This first one was from last week (or maybe two weeks ago already?) A Shauren exclusive, Lauren Grier and Shawna teamed up again with a cutie patootie kit perfect for little princes, “My Prince to the Rescue”
knightinshiningarmor.jpg

And this week, SSD was proud to announce their new designer, Libby Weifenbach. Shawna and Julie Billingsly were quick to team up with her on this super cute “Babalicious” kit. I absolutely adore how this layout came out!
Sweet Cheeks

Finally, Shauren (That would be Shawna and Lauren) teamed up with SaraAmarie, on this gorgeous kit “Sweet Darling Sara”.
So Yum

This next layout was another I did just because. I think {we are} storytellers is my favorite store to get those kits that just have to be used right away. I didn’t wait two days to use this new download, Tutti Frutti. Loved it!
She Loves The Melon

Other than that, not a whole lot going on, well if you don’t count a super secret project coming soon that I’m excited to be working on. Which reminds me, I need to send someone an email about that πŸ™‚

So toodles for now, I’m suprised to look up at my clock and already see the time as 2 minutes to 1 am! Ykes!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2008 10:16 am

    I’m developing a crush on WAS too! πŸ™‚ Love that cute page with her eating watermelon!
    I know! We’re about a month till school starts again! Good and bad about that, like everything! πŸ™‚
    Have a great day, Tania!

  2. July 6, 2008 7:59 pm

    We had a busy weekend here too. I was wiped out today and took a three hour nap! LOL LuLu is getting so big- look at her eat that piece of watermelon. Kids are amazing! Enjoy your Fridays off πŸ™‚

  3. Rebecca and Mady permalink
    July 6, 2008 10:08 pm

    Glad I checked this out – I just posted about the 4th too. I didn’t get the best pictures except for the ones with lulu – hope you have good ones to share – I will send what I have!
    Rebecca

  4. Jill permalink
    July 8, 2008 3:08 pm

    Wow, you’ve been busy! I just love seeing your pictures and comments on your scrap pages. It’s such a neat idea and I wish I was creative enough to tackle something like that. Keep up the good work!

Trackbacks

  1. Staycation - Summer of 2008 at Pixels and Glue

Leave a Reply

