Skip to content

The end of June

June 26, 2008

It’s been quite amazing to me how quickly time has flown this year. It’s the end of June. We’ve been in our apartment for a year! We have a 10.5 month old little girl! We’ve started and finished baseball and samurai sprouts and a week of swim lessons. JT is starting Kindergarten in just 6 weeks. It’s all just gone so fast.

I took some fun photos in June, here’s some favorites for you to enjoy 🙂

svgallery=FavoriteJunePhotos

and last Saturday we went to the Beach to escape the heat. Lulu has taking a liking to eating sand!

svgallery=BeachPhotos

Some of you may know (and be suffering through it with us) that we’re in the midst of a wild fire crisis here in Northern California. I just checked the Cal Fire website and there are currently 1,088 wildfires burning in CA and only 241 are contained. The air quality is horrific and we are all weary of the smoke. I’m not looking forward to the Fourth of July celebrations either. I hate fireworks anyway, but it is especially ridiculous to think about the damage they can do this year. We haven’t had rain in a very long time and we had strong winds for almost all of April and May, which dried everything out further. It is kinda scary!

My Dad and Brother’s birthdays are this weekend. It’s this time of year I really wish I lived closer so we could have a big celebration for them! Hope you guys have great days!

I’ll leave you with a layout I completed just because I loved doing it. So fun!

Going Places

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2008 8:19 pm

    That is such a cute page, Tania! Love it!
    Love your photos from June and Sand Girl too! 🙂

  2. June 27, 2008 2:09 pm

    It’s really dry around here too- the weather overall has been cooler, but we haven’t had much rain and the fire danger is pretty high here in CO too. The weather does seem to go in extremes these days, doesn’t it?
    Adorably, cute LO! love what you did with the photo!

  3. Emily permalink
    June 28, 2008 5:27 pm

    Oh my gosh…LuLu is so big! She is just adorable…almost makes me miss having a little one…almost. LOL So glad I ventured over here to catch up on your blogging life…seeing all your photos and fantastic layouts reminds me of how much I miss and enjoy doing layouts. It’s been so long since I’ve even thought about doing a layout! Oh and I love how you are sharing your photos…very cool and space saving!

  4. Jill permalink
    June 30, 2008 10:50 am

    Lulu is just adorable in that hat! I love the pics of her and JT together…and with the watermelon! We have yet to take Shane to the beach, but he already tried to eat sand at the park. Ahhh, don’t you just love summer adventures?!?

Leave a Reply

