Skip to content

Progress

May 11, 2008

Do you feel sometimes that you are spinning your wheels? I know that time marches on and kids get older and eventually things get done, but I’m always 3 loads behind on the wash, the house always needs to be cleaned, there are a million things I want to get acomplished, but I inevitably make very little progress. Uh well…

Let’s talk about the progress our family does make, instead of focusing on the negative, shall we?

Mother’s Day was very nice and I hope everyone enjoyed their day as much as I did. Joel made me breakfast and then sent me and my Mom to the movies where we saw the surprisingly sexy Robert Downey Jr. kick some major butt in Iron Man. Who would have thought a) Robert Downey Jr. was sexy and b) he could pull off an action movie and c) Gwenyth Paltrow could actually make me smile (if I haven’t told you before, she’s definitely not my favorite actor.) Good flick, and my husband was so unselfish about this, he’s been dying to see this movie and was willing to let me go with my mom to see it, 2 cheers for Joel!

This Saturday the coaches from JT’s T-Ball team and the oponents team decided to let the kids take a shot at hitting some pitches instead of hitting from the T. They got 3 swings and if they didn’t hit the ball, rather than being struck out they got to take a shot at the T. JT was the 3rd in the line up and the 1st to hit on a pitched ball! Oh my goodness I was kicking myself I didn’t bring the camera! Too fun!

Lulu is all over the place due to her new found skills as a master scooter. I still have a hard time calling it crawling, but she can get just about any place she wants to go, even up the step to the sliding door. She also seems to be my kid who isn’t afraid to stick random things in her mouth as she proved when JT announced to Dad that she threw something up that resembled paper. That could have been really bad, thank goodness it wasn’t! JT never put things in his mouth, this is a whole new ball game for us, ugggh!

I got new glasses a little over a week ago and I’m having a terrible time adjusting to my new prescription. I hope it isn’t off or something. As a result I seem to be spending less time on the computer since it gives me a headache. Hopefully I’ll adjust soon and be able to spend a bit more time.

I was late checking in this week so I wasn’t able to do a layout with Shawna and Lauren’s new kit, but it’s so stinkin’ cute, you have got to go take a closer look at “You and Me Baby” Cause Shawna and Lauren go together like PB&J!!

I’m off to put JT and Lulu in bed so I can enjoy a nice beer and watch the season finale of Suvivor Micronesia. Can you believe those ladies convinced 3 guys to trust them not to vote them off? This season has been ridiculous, can’t wait to see how the jury votes!

Till later then…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2008 8:49 pm

    Happy Mother’s day! That was so nice of Joel to let you go to the movies! Yeah Joel!!! I’m glad to hear everyone is doing well and way to go JT!!! Lulu is getting way too big!!!! Have a great week!!!

  2. May 12, 2008 7:18 am

    Sounds like you (and your Mom) had an awesome Mother’s Day! (((hugs)))

    I can so relate to your first paragraph. So much I need or want to do, and just feel like I am spinning my wheels. Maybe I need to muster up a positive blog post. It wouldn’t kill me. 😉

  3. robin permalink
    May 12, 2008 5:15 pm

    LOL Tania! I have though Robert Downey Jr. was hot since he was on Ally McBeal. I can’t wait to see that. I’m glad you had a nice mom’s day.

    I was admiring over that PB&J kit this weekend. That is one of the cutest things I’ve seen. Gotta find a good reason to use it LOL!

  4. Jill permalink
    May 14, 2008 10:30 am

    Way to go Joel! I remember him saying how he wanted to see that movie with you. What a good guy. Mom and I went to the movies too, but Ryan could care less about seeing Made of Honor! I’m glad you had a nice Mother’s Day. We miss you terribly : (

Leave a Reply

