Skip to content

Some witty title goes here

May 4, 2008

I would have put up a witty title but I’m not very witty, so we’ll leave it like that.

There’s a ton going on but nothing much is really going on.

This Saturday was huge and I think I’m still recovering. While all my scrapbooking friends were celebrating (inter)National Scrapbooking Day, chatting, forum hopping, freebie downloading, and of course buying new kits at ridiculously low sale prices, I was at the baseball field from 8:30 to 12:30 maning the snack bar, then picking up JT and getting him ready for his game, and back at the baseball field until 3:30. Whoo hoo! Seriously, it’s all worth it when JT tells me “I TOTALLY love baseball Mom!” Totally! In the midst of covering a shift at the snack bar I “TOTALLY” forgot it was my week to provide our little T-Ballers with SNACK! Oh the dirty looks I got from 12 5/6 year olds when I informed them I didn’t bring snack! Ykes! In my defense, I hadn’t planned on covering snack bar that morning, I had planned on going to Target and getting some shopping done, including snack. Covering snack bar was not in the plan and “TOTALLY” threw me off my game, ya know?! LOL!

Other than that I’m happy to say I have bid my alma mater farewell. I began attending as a student in February of 2000 and began working in a grant program in June 2002, and now I have finally said my goodbyes and moved onto better things. The last year and 3 months has been quite disturbing to me in so many ways, but I think it’s safe to say that I will not be joining the Alumni Association or attending any concerts in their new symphony hall. Wish me luck, my new venture is no more secure than sticking it out at the University!

I have been scrapbooking, despite not coming on here to update. Forgive me Jess for not announcing your return, really I was so excited to see your new kit I almost peed!

Spontaneous

Her new kit is so fantastic and well worth the wait if you’ve been on pins and needles to find out what beautiful things she’s been working on!

Shawna had two new releases this week, and an alpha that she “TOTALLY” rocked that will also be sold seperately!

First is her new kit, perfect for Grumpy Bumpy little boys. And the matching alpha is SO worth it!

Photogenic?

And her second release was a Triple Dip called Tiki Wiki with Christy Lyle and Traci Reed. Ya’ll know I love to scrap this photo right, it’s been scrapped what 3 or 4 times?

By the Sea Shore

I didn’t buy a single kit during all the NSD hoopla, but did grab a couple of freebies and I hate to say I slept during both Robin and Shawna’s chats last night 😦 I really wanted to catch up with some scrapping friends, I feel so out of the loop sometimes. My layouts prove it, I’m getting no lovin’ so if you want to go and comment on those layouts above, the link to my gallery at DST is above.

I really should get back to work. I’m finishing up a couple of designs to propose on a new web job πŸ™‚

Later gaters, leaving you with a little photo shoot I did for Jess. She emailed a couple friends needing some girly photos for her gig with The Princess and I came up with these, not too Shabby aye? And you have to check out the layout that Jess did for me and Little Lulu. Have I ever told you that Jess is my scrapping hero?
svgallery=prettygirl

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    May 5, 2008 9:42 am

    Wishing I was getting this Monday morning update in person! I already miss you so much – it is just not the same without you here.

    You are definitely a rockin’ T-Ball Mommy!

  2. robin permalink
    May 5, 2008 6:27 pm

    I’m hungover from NSD – so don’t feel bad that you missed out! Usual crazy nonsense LOL! Baseball sounds way more fun! Love the pages too chica!

  3. May 10, 2008 11:40 am

    TOTALLY! LOL… I will be saying that all day now. You sound like a great team MOM despite forgetting the snacks, LOL! πŸ˜‰ I am quite thankful that neither of my younger two wanted to play t-ball or soccer this spring but I’ll have to make up for it at the end of summer when pop warner starts.

    The good thing about the digital scrapping world is that there’s always another reason for a huge sale right around the corner.

    Lots of good luck wishes for your new venture, girl! (((HUGS))) And HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Leave a Reply

